Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Comprehensive global coverage of the history, theory and practice of crafts and design, from prehistoric times to the present day.
New
Over 60 journal titles published by the Institute of Physics (IOP), covering different areas of science and engineering, which together provide access to more than 400,000 articles from 1874 to present.
New
93 academic journals focusing on linguistics, translation and interpreting, and communication.
New
The Karger journal collection comprises around 100 journal titles, covering all disciplines of human medicine in clinical and research areas. Karger's world-wide editorial network of leading researchers and scientists guarantees high-quality medical content.
New
90+ peer-reviewed journals in biomedical research, biotechnology and regenerative medicine, medicine and surgery, public health research and policy, technology and engineering, environmental research and policy, and law.
New
Covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
New
The Royal Society publishes the following journals: Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society A (mathematics and the physical sciences), Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society B (biological sciences), Proceedings of the Royal Society A, Proceedings of the Royal Society B, Biology Letters, Open Biology, Royal Society Open Science, Journal of the Royal Society Interface, Interface Focus and Notes and Records.
New
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) publishes 18 peer-reviewed research journals and is the leading source of knowledge for the world's applied mathematics and computational science communities.
New
The Treaty of Waitangi Collection brings together leading thinking on this foundational document, including works by acclaimed scholars such as Claudia Orange, Judith Binney, Vincent O’Malley, Alan Ward and Aroha Harris. Designed and managed by award-winning New Zealand publisher Bridget Williams Books, the Collection is a living resource backed by a long-term vision for Treaty scholarship into the twenty-first century.
New
UNWTO eLibrary contains research and information (books, journals and statistical reports) in the area of tourism. The subject areas cover important themes in the tourism sector, including ecotourism, sustainable development, finance and investment, risk and crisis management, market research, tourism statistics and poverty alleviation.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...