Your Liaison Librarian
Sushila Parmanandam
Contact:
sparmana@aut.ac.nz
09 921 9999 ext.8510
City Campus Library, WA Building
I can help you find and use Library resources. Contact me anytime for help and support, or to arrange a one-on-one teaching session.
sparmana@aut.ac.nz
09 921 9999 ext.8510
City Campus Library, WA Building
I can help you find and use Library resources. Contact me anytime for help and support, or to arrange a one-on-one teaching session.
Key Databases for economics
A complete alphabetical list of the AUT databases may be found here
Key databases
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowAn extensive business research database with information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting and international business using both scholarly and popular sources.
- Economics and Finance: Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new windowAccess to the full text of items in Oxford University Press' extensive list of publications in Economics and Finance.
- EMED Emerging Asia This link opens in a new windowEconomics and Financial data for 20 major emerging markets in Asia.
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowGlobal news, business news, company news and industry information content. Sources include Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, and key global newspapers, business and financial news titles.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowIndexes journal articles, theses, dissertations, and other scholarly publications across all disciplines. Access AUT Good Scholar on the Library website. This will give you more access for full text information for free. If you see AUT article Linker in your results follow the links to find the full text in a Library database.
- IMF eLibrary Data This link opens in a new windowThe International Monetary Fund's primary tool for international and domestic finance for most countries since 1948. Time series data is available for exchange rates, balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices and production
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new windowOrganisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD).Books, journal articles, papers and statistics, .
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowBibliographic database contains abstract and citations for academic journal articles. Includes some key economic journals.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowSpringerLink contain full text of academic journal articles, books and reference works in Economics and other disciplines.
Coverage: updated daily, coverage varies by title (earliest 1994, most 1997 onwards).
Real-time accounting and finance data available from AUT Business School
The Business School Trading Room houses real-time databases for Accounting & Finance students.
Click here for the list of databases subscribed by the Business School.
For details concerning access:
Contact: Sara Ali
Phone: extension 6118
Email: sara.ali@aut.ac.nz