Zotero

ZoteroBib is a new product announced by Zotero in May 2018. ZoteroBib allows you to create an instant bibliography from your browsers. You can use ZoteroBib on any devices.

• Your bibliography is stored in the local storage of your browsers (Chrome, Firefox and Safari), no account or software required
• The bibliography will be available in your browser until you delete it

Add references

• Go to ZoteroBib
• Enter a URL, ISBN, DOI, Title, anXiv ID, PMID in the search box and click Cite
• The citation will appear below the search box. You can edit or delete it at this stage

       

• Manual Entry is also available
• Items added should also show under the section Bibliography

        

Bibliography and citation styles

• Select citation styles from the dropdown menu, e.g. select APA 6th edition from the list
• If something is missing from a reference, e.g. author's name, click the reference to open an editing box. Make changes to the record and click Done

       

 

Working with Word

You can create an in-text citation or a footnote (this depends on the citation style required in your writing) in Word.

• Click the Copy Citation icon on the right of a citation

      

• Add page numbers if you use a direct quote, or omit author, click Copy Citation
• Paste this in-text citation onto your word document

        

 

Export

• Select an export option to export references

          

 

Link to this version

Link is used for loading your bibliography onto another computer or if you want to share a bibliography with other researchers.

• Click Create to create an URL for this bibliography

        

• This bibliography is uploaded to zbib.org
• If you use this bibliography in a working document, add this URL to your document to ensure you can retrieve this bibliography from another computer