Highlighted Resource
Check out this new resource:
- Infoshare

Statistics New Zealand have redeveloped their INFOS database providing free of charge online access to NZ time series data, on the Statistics NZ website. There will be further enhancements over the next few months.
Multisearch
![]()
Not sure where to start? Multisearch allows you to search across many different resources at once - select your choice of databases or pick a general subject search
General databases for Finance and Business
This is a list of general databases which cover Finance and Business topics. For specific topics you will want to use the other Database tabs above.
- ABI/Inform Global (Proquest)
Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. - Australia / New Zealand Reference Centre (EBSCO) Combines Australia and NZ specific magazines, newspapers & newswires, reference books, & company information to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to schools, public libraries, and academic institutions.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. - CIO Knowledge Centre - see also Butler Group
The CIO Knowledge Centre contains all daily, weekly independent IT research & advice from Butler Group and from Datamonitor. - Emerald
Emerald Fulltext covers the major management disciplines including marketing, HR and organizational development, library & information management, quality and operations management. - Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)
Expanded Academic ASAP is the Gale Group’s premier database for research in all the academic disciplines. - Factiva
Global news and business information. - Informaworld Informaworld is the platform for Taylor & Francis content. Access to the full text of more than 1300 T&F journals covering a wide range of subjects.
- JSTOR
Includes over 350 titles covering a wide range of disciplines including Asian Studies, Business, Ecology, Economics, Finance, Mathematics and Statistics. - Proquest 5000 International
Indexing over 5500 journals across several disciplines and with full text for over 3000, ProQuest 5000 International is one of the world's most comprehensive collections of digital information. - Proquest Asian Business and Reference
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference is an important English-language source of information on a critical area of world commerce. The database comprises full-text articles from more than 75 key publications. - Proquest European Business
ProQuest European Business provides in-depth coverage of one of the world's most important areas of economic activity. Full-text, fully searchable articles are available from more than 110 leading titles - ScienceDirect
Over 1850 journals from Elsevier Science, Academic Press and Harcourt Health Sciences covering a wide range of disciplines. - SourceOECD
SourceOECD is the online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. - Statistics New Zealand
- WDI (World Development Indicators)
contains statistical data for over 800 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2007 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators. - Web of Knoweldge
The ISI Web of Knowledge is the interface to the Current Contents Connect, Journal Citation Reports and Web of Science databases. These can be searched individually or in a combined search (CrossSearch). - Web of Science
Search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world.
Liaison Librarian |
Sushila ParmanandamContact Info:
City Campus Library
WA Building
Ph: 921 9999 ext 8510
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Marketing & Advertising, Computing Business Applications
City Campus Library
WA Building
Ph: 921 9999 ext 8510
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Marketing & Advertising, Computing Business Applications
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait