Key Databases for New Zealand
This list focuses on databases which contain a signficant amount of New Zealand information in financial information and data.
Types of information you will find include: Journal and Newspaper Articles, Time Series data (such as GDP, CPI, Trade etc), Company Information, Annual Reports, Stock Exchange etc
- ABI/Inform Global (Proquest)
Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. - Australia / New Zealand Reference Centre (EBSCO) Combines Australia and NZ specific magazines, newspapers & newswires, reference books, & company information to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to schools, public libraries, and academic institutions.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. - Expanded Academic ASAP (Gale)
Expanded Academic ASAP is the Gale Group’s premier database for research in all the academic disciplines. - Factiva
Global news and business information. - GMID (Global Market Information Database)
Information and statistics on industries, markets and countries - IMF International Financial Statistics (IFS)
International Monetary Fund's primary tool for international and domestic finance for most countries since 1948. - INNZ (Index New Zealand)
Newztext is an archive of the full text of many of New Zealand's key news and business publications - IRG Online Research - also see NZX DeepArchive
IRG RESEARCH is a web-based service providing concise and continuously updated information on NZ listed companies and some 200 ASX listed companies. - Kompass
provides product, contact and other information for 1.7 million companies worldwide. Each company is individually checked, usually once per year. All companies are classified under the Kompass Product Classification - one of the most complete in the world - Mergent Online
Contains U.S. and International (incl NZ) company data, annual reports etc. Also includes country profiles. - New Zealand Business Who's Who
New Zealand's largest, most respected business-to-business directory online. Over 100,000 key business contacts from 22,000 businesses are included. - Newztext Newztext is an archive of the full text of many of New Zealand's key news and business publications.
Published by Knowledge Basket - NZ Time Series - Available via the Library Intranet in AUT Libraries only. Contains over 5000 economic, financial, and social time series from Statistics New Zealand, The Reserve Bank of New Zealand, the New Zealand Treasury and the NZ Land Transport Safety Authority.
- NZX Deep Archive - replaces DATEX
The NZX Deep Archive provides a comprehensive regularly updated analysis of New Zealand listed company data.
Published by NZX - Proquest Central - was Proquest 5000 International
Indexing over 5500 journals across several disciplines and with full text for over 3000, ProQuest 5000 International is one of the world's most comprehensive collections of digital information. - Proquest Asian Business and Reference
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference is an important English-language source of information on a critical area of world commerce. The database comprises full-text articles from more than 75 key publications. - SourceOECD
SourceOECD is the online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. - Statistics New Zealand
- WDI (World Development Indicators)
Contains statistical data for over 800 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2007 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait