multisearch
![]()
Not sure where to start?
multisearch allows you to search across many different resources at once - select your choice of databases or pick a general subject search
Key New Zealand databases
This is a list of databases that have a significant New Zealand content.
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre (EBSCO)
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australia and New Zealand specific magazines, newspapers & newswires, reference books, and company information to create the largest collection of regional full text. - Newztext
Newztext is an archive of the full text of many of New Zealand's key news and business publications. - FindNZarticles
Search findNZarticles for articles by or about New Zealanders, published in New Zealand newspapers and journals. - INNZ - Index New Zealand
Index New Zealand (INNZ) is an index with abstracts from selected New Zealand serial publications journals, including newspapers and nearly 300 journals about New Zealand and the South Pacific.
Key databases for Early Childhood Education
- A+ Education Based on the Australian Education Index (AEI), this indexing and full text database provides access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of education.
- Education: A Sage Full Text Collection
29 focused disciplines in the Biomedical, Physical and Social Sciences. All articles are written by experts in the field. These authors carefully examine the primary research done on a topic and then select the major articles in that subject area. - ERIC - via OVID Educational Resources Information Center
The ERIC database, the world's largest source of education information, contains more than one million abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. - Google Scholar Google Scholar provides a search for scholarly literature identifying the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
- ProQuest Education Journals The most comprehensive database of educational information on the market, ProQuest Education Complete covers more than 650 leading titles in the field.
- Scopus Scopus is a database for scientific, technical and medical information, containing approximately 16,000 journals back to 1966.
- Web of Science Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database of mostly scientific literature, listing 39 million items from some 8,700 journals.
Liaison Librarian |
Suhasini GazulaContact Info:
Akoranga Campus, AL 109
09 921 9999 x 7343
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Early Childhood Education, Pasifika Education, Montessori Education, Steiner Education, Career development, CEPD
Akoranga Campus, AL 109
09 921 9999 x 7343
Send Email
Subjects:
Education, Early Childhood Education, Pasifika Education, Montessori Education, Steiner Education, Career development, CEPD
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait