Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Early Childhood Education 

This guide will provide you with starting points for finding information on Early Childhood Education
Last update: Oct 12th, 2009 URL: http://aut.ac.nz.libguides.com/early_childhood  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Websites             Print Page
  

Suggest a website

Found a useful early childhood education website not listed here?  Let us know about it!

International Websites

  • Education-line - a freely accessible database of the full text of conference papers, working papers and electronic literature which supports educational research, policy and practice.
  • Early Childhood Australia- Will advocate to ensure quality, social justice and equity in all issues relating  to the education and care of children from birth to eight years.
  • International Education - this searchable web database contains details of 7030 books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of international education from publishers in Australia and overseas.
  • The University of the South Pacific (USP) - It is the premier provider of tertiary education in the Pacific region and an international centre of excellence for teaching, research and consulting on all aspects of Pacific life. USP comprises a vibrant and culturally diverse community of staff and students from its twelve member countries: Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu, as well as many other countries worldwide.
  • Early Childhood Australia will advocate to ensure quality, social justice and equity in all issues relating to the education and care of children from birth to eight years.
      
     
     

    Useful Early Childhood Education Websites

    You may find the following web resources useful.  This list contains websites with free early childhood education related resources.  The list is not exhaustive, so please let us know if you find another website you think we should include.

    New Zealand Websites

    • Children's issues centre
    • Early Childhood Education - Ministry of Education
    • Intute - A free online service providing you with access to the very best Web resources for education and research. The service is created by a network of UK universities and partners. Subject specialists select and evaluate the websites in our database and write high quality descriptions of the resources. The database contains 123340 records. 
    • Ministry of Education  
    • New Zealand Council for Educational Research (NZCER) - We are an independent educational research organisation with a bicultural focus. We have an international reputation for producing quality educational research and research-based resources.
    • New Zealand Educational Institute
    • NZ Playcentre Federation - Very comprehensive information about NZ's unique early childhood parent cooperative
    • New Zealand Tertiary College (NZTC) - Empowering people to become effective early childhood teachers. Take your love of children and turn it into an early childhood career.
    • NZ Qualifications Authority - The New Zealand Qualifications Authority co-ordinates qualifications in secondary schools and in post-school education and training, maintains national standards, ensures recognition of overseas qualifications and administers national secondary and tertiary examinations.
    • Playcentre
    • Reggio Emilia Provocations - an incorporated society dedicated to exploring the philosophy of the Reggio Emilia infant and toddler centers and preschools within the cultural context of Aotearoa/New Zealand.
    • Unitec - Social Studies Online  
        
       

      Liaison Librarian

      Profile ImageSuhasini Gazula
       
      Description

        Loading content... please wait