Accounting & Financial Reporting StandardsAccounting Organisations
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Accounting 

This is a brief guide to sources of information for Accounting available at the AUT Library
Last update: Nov 08th, 2009 URL: http://aut.ac.nz.libguides.com/accounting  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  
 

Database Alerts

Brookers Online Update (June 09)

Smart Tax is now called Tax Service. Names & contents of some modules within Tax Service have also changed.

BriefCase Advanced Search Template. Several search options have changed.

Contact Library Help Desk for assistance ext 8576

 

Highlighted database

This month's highlighted database is:

Multisearch

Not sure where to start?  Multisearch allows you to search across many different resources at once - select your choice of databases or pick a general subject search

 

Key databases for Accounting

This is a list of some of the most useful databases for Accounting

  • ABI/Inform Global (Proquest)  
    Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
  • Accounting and Tax (Proquest)  
    The quintessential research tool not only for financial professionals but also for many business students and executives at leading companies.
  • ADT - Australasian Digital Theses  
    The Australasian Digital Theses (ADT) Program is a collaborative distributed database of digitised PhD and Masters by Research theses produced by postgraduate research students at Australasian universities.
  • Banking Information Source (Proquest)  
    Banking Information Source is a database covering more than 250 of the most important publications that provide information on the financial services industry.
  • Brookers Online  
    AUT has access to the following Brookers Online Libraries: Case Law, Commercial Library, Company Library, Employment Library, Environmental and Resource Management, Family Library, NZ Law Partner, Tax Service, Westlaw Journals.
  • Business Source Complete (Ebsco)  
      
    An excellent general business database from Ebsco
  • CCH Australia and New Zealand  
    The CCH New Zealand and Australia Online Library brings to your fingertips all the relevant commentary, case law, legislation and other source material necessary to survive in the ever-complex legal, financial and business environment.
  • CCH Canada  
    Access to the Federal Income Tax Library of Taxworks.
  • CCH UK  
    Covers all aspects of UK direct taxation.
  • eIFRS - electronic International Financial Reporting Standards  
    eIFRS is the electronic consolidated edition of the IASB’s International Financial Reporting Standards (including International Accounting Standards and Interpretations) and accompanying documents.
  • Emerald Fulltext  
    Emerald Fulltext’s reputation is built on a prestigious journal base, the scholarly yet practical focus of its management journals and the quality assurance of its established peer review system and contributions of prominent authors from around the wor
  • Factiva  
    Global news and business information.
  • GMID (Global Market Information Database)  
    Information and statistics on industries, markets and countries
  • Google Scholar  
    Provides a search for scholarly literature identifying the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
  • INNZ (Index New Zealand)  
    Newztext is an archive of the full text of many of New Zealand's key news and business publications
  • IRG Online Research - see also NZX Deep Archive  
    IRG RESEARCH is a web-based service providing concise and continuously updated information on NZ listed companies and some 200 ASX listed companies
  • Kompass  
    Kompass provides product, contact and other information for 1.7 million companies worldwide.
  • LexisNexis New Zealand (LexisNexis Butterworths)  
    Have access to a number of Butterworths Online Libraries covering journals, legislation, reports, judgments
  • Newztext  
    Newztext is an archive of the full text of many of New Zealand's key news and business publications.

    Published by Knowledge Basket
  • NZX Deep Archive - replaces DATEX  
    The NZX Deep Archive provides a comprehensive regularly updated analysis of New Zealand listed company data.
  • Proquest Asian Business and Reference  
    ProQuest Asian Business and Reference is an important English-language source of information on a critical area of world commerce. The database comprises full-text articles from more than 75 key publications.
  • Proquest Central - was Proquest 5000 International  
    Indexing over 5500 journals across several disciplines and with full text for over 3000, ProQuest 5000 International is one of the world's most comprehensive collections of digital information.
  • Proquest Dissertations and Theses Full Text  
    With more than two million entries, the Dissertation Abstracts database is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
  • Proquest European Business  
    ProQuest European Business provides in-depth coverage of one of the world's most important areas of economic activity. Full-text, fully searchable articles are available from more than 110 leading titles.
  • ScienceDirect  
    Over 1850 journals from Elsevier Science, Academic Press and Harcourt Health Sciences covering a wide range of disciplines.
  • Westlaw International  
    Provides full-text journals, cases, legislation and other legal information from around the world, including Australia, the United Kingdom, United States, Canada and Hong Kong.
 

Liaison Librarian

Profile ImageSushila Parmanandam
Contact Info:
City Campus Library
WA Building
Ph: 921 9999 ext 8510
Send Email

Subjects:
Accounting, Economics, Finance, Marketing & Advertising.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait