Library Guides: Taxation: Databases

Databases and News Alert

Database News

CCH NZ & Aust (IntelliConnect) database has updated to CCH iKnowConnect. A good database for Commercial Law content such as Employment, Company, Tax and covers NZ and Aust content.

Capital Letter is now online: Court judgment summaries from the New Zealand High Court, Court of Appeal and Supreme Court. It also provides updates on legislation, statutory reviews and general reviews. Judgments Express also available. Set up your own alerts.

Key databases for Taxation

This is a list of some of the most useful databases for Taxation:

AGIS Plus Text This link opens in a new window

Australian Taxation Law Library - via Austlii

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
CCH Wheelers eBooks This link opens in a new window
A collection of New Zealand ebooks for Law, Tax and Business published by CCH Wolters Kluwer. Login using your AUT computer login to access full content and functions.
CCH New Zealand and Australia This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Hansard (via the Knowledge Basket) This link opens in a new window
Hansard (via the New Zealand Parliament website) This link opens in a new window
Hein Online This link opens in a new window
ICLR (The Incorporated Council of Law Reporting) This link opens in a new window

LawCite - via AustLII website

Lexis Advance This link opens in a new window
New Westlaw This link opens in a new window Formerly Westlaw NZ/Aust. Collection of New Zealand and Australian legal databases, including case law, legislation, commentary, journal and current awareness. AUT subscribes to most content available. A Thomson Reuters product.
New Zealand Legislation This link opens in a new window
Newztext This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Passport This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Westlaw Classic This link opens in a new window Formerly Westlaw International. Legislation, case law, commentary and law reviews and journals from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, European Union and other jurisdictions. Coverage varies for different countries and states. Australian legal content has moved to the WestlawNZ database. International New coverage includes significant Australian and NZ content.

Legal Information Institutes

These links provide access to journals, legislation and case law for regions, countries and territories