Library Guides: Finance: Databases

Business Databases

Click Business Databases for a list of all other Business Databases

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Combines Australia and New Zealand specific magazines, newspapers & newswires, reference books, and company information to create the largest collection of regional full text.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Large database containing key scholarly business journals back as far as 1886. Limit to peer reviewed if needed.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Covers the major management disciplines including marketing, HR and organizational development, library & information management, quality and operations management.
Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Access to the full text of more than 1300 T&F journals covering a wide range of subjects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of disciplines including Business and Finance,
MarketLine This link opens in a new window
Provides access to company, industry, financial and country profiles and data.
Passport This link opens in a new window

For sources of information for Official Statistics available at the AUT Library see Subject Guide Official Statistics

For further data on Company financials see Subject Guide Company and Industry Research

IMF eLibrary Data This link opens in a new window
The International Monetary Fund's primary tool for international and domestic finance for most countries since 1948. Time series data is available for exchange rates, balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices and production
Infoshare This link opens in a new window
Published by: Statistics New Zealand Publishing
Description: Can be used to access, view, and download the most up-to-date information from the largest directly accessible database of official statistics in New Zealand, and select data specific to your needs or interests.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window

NZ Time Series - Available via the Library Intranet in AUT Libraries only
Published by: Statistics New Zealand
Description: The New Zealand Time Series Database contains over 5000 economic, financial, and social time series from Statistics New Zealand, The Reserve Bank of New Zealand, the New Zealand Treasury and the NZ Land Transport Safety Authority.

SourceOECD
SourceOECD is the online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. It comprises: 20 Studies by Themes, containing all OECD’s monographs, annuals, studies, proceedings and reports from 1998; 25 periodicals and reference titles; 25 interactive online statistical databases.

The Business School Trading Room houses real-time databases for Accounting & Finance students.

Click here for the list of databases subscribed by the Business School.

For details concerning access:

Contact: Sara Ali

Phone: extension 6118

Email: sara.ali@aut.ac.nz

These cover most subject areas and include research level material. To limit to New Zealand material add zealand as a keyword.