You may find the following web resources useful. This list contains websites with free education related resources. The list is not exhaustive, so please let me know if you find another website you think we should include.
Education Index - An annotated guide to the best education-related sites on the Web
Education-line - Freely accessible database of the full text of conference papers, working papers and electronic literature which supports educational research, policy and practice.
The Educator's Reference Desk - Provides high quality resources to support the education community including 2,000+ lesson plans, 3,000+ links to online education information, and 200+ question archive responses. US based.
International Education - This searchable web database contains details of books, articles, conference papers and reports on various aspects of international education from publishers in Australia and overseas.
The University of the South Pacific (USP) - It is the premier provider of tertiary education in the Pacific region and an international centre of excellence for teaching, research and consulting on all aspects of Pacific life. USP comprises a vibrant and culturally diverse community of staff and students from its twelve member countries: Cook Islands, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu, as well as many other countries worldwide.
The Research Institute for Waldorf Education (RIWE), founded in 1996 in order to deepen and enhance the quality of Waldorf education, engages in sustained dialogue with the wider educational-cultural community and supports research to serve a wide range of educators in their work with children and adolescents.
New Zealand Websites
Ministry of Education - Building a world-leading education system that equips all New Zealanders with the knowledge, skills, and values to be successful citizens in the 21st century.
NZ Qualifications Authority - The New Zealand Qualifications Authority co-ordinates qualifications in secondary schools and in post-school education and training, maintains national standards, ensures recognition of overseas qualifications and administers national secondary and tertiary examinations.
Learning media - Welcome to the New Era of Learning Media - Learning Media believes that literacy is at the heart of learning. Our carefully levelled print and digital texts for guided, shared and independent reading will support and challenge your students. Backed by thorough research and built on current and effective pedagogy, Learning Media's literacy learning resources help meet the learning and teaching needs of every student and teacher.