Library Guides: Accounting: Databases

Key databases (Hover over title to see content)

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Dimensions This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Checkpoint contains: Chartered Accountant's Manual, Depreciation Rate Locator, XRB Financial Reporting Standards, XYZ Model Financial Statements - General Purpose Financial Reporting, XYZ Model Financial Statements Archive, XYZ Model Financial Statements Disclosure Checklist and XYZ Model Financial Statements Workbook.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window

Informit Business Collection This link opens in a new window
MarketLine This link opens in a new window
Information about 30,000companies,110 countries, 3,ooo industries and 145 categories of products.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
E-books and e-journals on Accounting and Business in general.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Contains Full text journals in Business, Finance, Management and more.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window

Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Newztext This link opens in a new window
INNZ: Index New Zealand This link opens in a new window
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Global news, business news, company news and industry information content. Sources include Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, and key global newspapers, business and financial news titles.

Instructions on how to access and use the database: AUT Library's NZ Time Series user guide.

Instructions on how to access and use the database EMED User Guide

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
IMF eLibrary Data This link opens in a new window
Select International Financial Statistics (IFS) from IMF datasets.
Monthly, quarterly and annual timer series of financial and macroeconomic data for most countries.

A complete alphabetical list of the AUT databases may be found here

The Business School Trading Room houses real-time databases for Accounting & Finance students.

Click here for the list of databases subscribed by the Business School.

For details concerning access:

Contact: Sara Ali

Phone: extension 6118

Email: sara.ali@aut.ac.nz