Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Marketing, Advertising, Retail & Sales (MARS)

A guide to using your Library's resources for Marketing and Advertising coursework and research.

Journal articles

Search a range of article databases to find quality research articles on a marketing topic.

Library Search 

Searches for articles in most of the Library subscribed databases,  journals, newspaper and magazines,

 Enter some keywords or phrases into the search box and Search

  From the options in Combined Results, choose Articles & more > See all results

  Help with finding Journal article (AUT Library) VIDEO

Databases - are good for searching  for journal articles. Choose one of these databases and type in your keywords to begin to find articles

Hover over the database title to see  what else is covered.

  • ScienceDirect 

  • Scopus-Scopus is an abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature including Marketing and d some advertising titles.

  • Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre (EBSCO)- The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australia and New Zealand specific magazines, newspapers & newswires, reference books, and company information to create the largest collection of regional full text.

  News Resources

  • Factiva-Global news, business news, company news and industry information content

  • Newztext- Contains the full text of many of New Zealand's newspapers and key business magazines from the mid 1990s onwards. 

The World Advertising Research Center (WARC) provides articles on advertising, marketing, brands and campaigns. 

A New Zealand Business Directory containing comprehensive profiles on 15,000 New Zealand business to business (B2B) companies.

Informit Business Collection covers a range of subjects within a business context including management, e-business, economics, commercial law, marketing and human resources

Finding e Journals

Databases with significant New Zealand content.