Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Physiotherapy: Databases

A guide to using your Library's resources for Physiotherapy coursework and research.

Databases

Purpose:

To identify articles (or occasionally books, chapters, or other sources) that match your search criteria.

One of the key factors in making effective use of the databases is to select the correct database(s) that best matches your desired topic.

If in doubt as to which database(s) might match what you want, please contact us for assistance.

Full-text

                          

Full-text is a phrase used to mean that the entire item is available (as opposed to only a summary being available). Generally the phrase implies that it is on-line, but it may also mean physically in print.

AUT Databases

The databases listed on the following pages are far from all that AUT has access to. A complete alphabetical list of the AUT databases may be found at:

 

A summary of the following boxes:

Health databases, covering a wide range of topics

Health databases which cover specific subject areas

Databases covering a wide range of topics (including, but not limited to, health)

General Health databases and resources

Databases listed here are those that cover a comprehensive range of topics within the general Health topic area, and are suitable for most searches within that field.

Specialised Health Databases (Physio)

Databases listed here are those that cover a specific (and often narrow) range of topics within the Health area, and are suitable for searches only within those areas of specialty.

 

Databases

Databases for all subjects

These cover most subject areas and include research level material. To limit to New Zealand material add zealand as a keyword.

Other useful databases

Your Liaison Librarian

Profile Photo
Andrew South
Contact:
asouth@aut.ac.nz
09 921 9999 ext.7331
North Shore Campus Library, AL Building

Monday - Friday

I can help you find and use Library resources. Contact me for help and support, or book a research consultation with me using the link below:
Book a research consultation

Library Help Desks

North Shore Campus Help Desk

Located on Level One, of the North Shore Campus Library, AL Building.

Call 09 921 9999 ext.7701

City Campus Help Desk

Located on Level Four (Entrance level), of the City Campus Library, WA Building.

Call 09 921 9999 ext.8628

South Campus Help Desk

Located at the South Campus Library, MA Building.

Call 09 921 9999 ext.9347

Email

Ask A Librarian