Library Guides: Midwifery: Home

Welcome

Welcome to the AUT Library subject guide for Midwifery.

This guide is designed to help you find useful information in electronic or print format - you will find lists of databases and other Library resources, and some handy links to websites you may find helpful.

Videos

Go to the videos for help with searching the health databases and database research skills.

Midwifery databases

Recommended databases for finding journal articles and clinical guidelines

CINAHL Complete (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey Nursing This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library (via Wiley) This link opens in a new window
intermid.co.uk This link opens in a new window
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE (via EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
MIDIRS Maternity and Infant Care This link opens in a new window

Midwifery journals

Example midwifery journals. Search the midwifery databases for journal articles and clinical guidelines

Evidence-Based Midwifery (Royal College of Midwives)
New Zealand College of Midwives Journal
Aotearoa New Zealand Midwife (New Zealand College of Midwives)
Australian Midwifery News (Australian College of Midwives)
Australian Nursing and Midwifery Journal (Australian Nursing Federation)
The Practising Midwife (All4Maternity - username and password required)
British Journal of Midwifery
Journal of Obstetric, Gynecologic, & Neonatal Nursing (Association of Women's Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses)

Midwifery

Welcome

Midwifery databases

Midwifery journals

Midwifery Links