Research Services Librarian
Using databases
Purpose:
To identify articles (or occasionally books, chapters, or other sources) that match your search criteria. One of the key factors in making effective use of the databases is to select the correct database(s) that best matches your desired topic. If in doubt as to which database(s) might match what you want, please contact us for assistance.
Databases
- A+ Education This link opens in a new window
- Altmetric Explorer This link opens in a new window
- Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
- Australia/New Zealand Reference Centre (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
- Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- ERIC (via OVID) This link opens in a new window
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- Informit Humanities & Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- Kanopy Video Streaming This link opens in a new window
- Overton This link opens in a new window
- SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
- Statistics New Zealand This link opens in a new window
- Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- APAFT: Australian Public Affairs Full Text This link opens in a new window
- INNZ: Index New Zealand This link opens in a new window
- Newztext This link opens in a new window
Databases for Theses/Dissertation
- nzresearch.org.nz This link opens in a new window
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- Trove This link opens in a new window
- Tuwhera Open Acess Theses & Dissertations This link opens in a new window
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window