Start your search for Secondary Teaching information in these databases.
You can also start with Library Search, which searches across many of AUT Library's databases at once.
A+ EducationA+ Education, based on AEI : the Australian Education Index, is an indexing and full text database that provides access to journal articles from published material on all aspects of education in Australia. Subject coverage includes adult and continuing education, child development, children's literature, curriculum, education, English as a second language (ESL), information science and librarianship, information technology, literature, psychology, teaching and training, and vocational education. A+ Education is produced by the Cunningham Library at the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER).
ERIC (via OVID)The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to augment education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
VOCEDVOCED is the UNESCO/NCVER research database for technical and vocational education and training, an international database of research abstracts, in English. Published by the National Centre for Vocational Education Research.
This document contains step-by-step examples of searching Library Search, ERIC on OVID, A+ Education, and VOCEDplus. Follow the worked demonstration examples or practice your skills using the questions on the right hand side.